A Finite Winter

This post is a little bit nasty, so I’ll keep it short to be merciful.

Winter ends today for us.

I wonder if this is what it feels like to have a scheduled C-section on the calendar? An arrival that shouldn’t be known, but blessedly is.

My apologies in advance if I’m a bit whiny at this time next year. I’ve been so patient with winter this year — mostly because it’s half as long. Perfection.

Bags are packed. Wishing we didn’t have to wait 7 more hours to leave for the airport. If only it were packing snow, I’d go outside and build one last snowman.

10-free-great-winter-wallpapers-04

One thought on “A Finite Winter

Leave a Reply

